Search for tag: "databases"

Associates Program Source

Full-text journals and books for the research needs of two-year college students, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice, and veterinary assisting. For more information on Lexiles:…

From  Lowe Bibby on July 27th, 2020 0 likes 9 plays 0  

Searching Within An EBSCO Database

This tutorial provides an introductory overview of how to effectively search within this EBSCO database. For additional assistance, please contact us at research@liberty.edu or call (434) 592-3362.

From  Lowe Bibby on June 16th, 2020 0 likes 34 plays 0  

Introduction to Jove Science Education

Jove Science Education is a video collection focused upon science fundamentals. This tutorial provides an overview of navigating this great resource.

From  Amanda Hahn on June 4th, 2020 0 likes 2 plays 0  

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest)

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications from around the world

From  Cole Laing on May 19th, 2020 0 likes 8 plays 0  

An Introduction to PolicyMap

Learn how to use PolicyMap to view U.S data including demographics, real estate, health, job, and more.

From  Amanda Hahn on February 28th, 2020 0 likes 8 plays 0  

Introduction to APA PsycNet

This tutorial will provide an introduction to navigating the APA PsycNet database.

From  Amanda Hahn on August 19th, 2019 1 likes 221 plays 2  

How to Use SMA: Sports Market Analytics

This tutorial introduces you to researching with the SMA: Sports Market Analytics resource. Use SMA to find sports marketing research and industry reports.

From  Amanda Hahn on July 12th, 2019 0 likes 6 plays 0  

How to Navigate the Nursing Education in Video Resource

Nursing Education in Video is a collection of videos created for the education and training of nurses and other healthcare professionals. If you have questions about using this resource you can…

From  Amanda Hahn on December 20th, 2018 0 likes 35 plays 0  

How to Use the Sports Medicine & Education Index

Formerly known as the Physical Education Index, this a great resource for physical education curriculum, sports medicine, kinesiology, sport psychology, and more. Learn how to get started using this…

From  Amanda Hahn on December 20th, 2018 0 likes 19 plays 0  

How to Use Data-Planet

Looking for data or statistics for your research project? Give Data-Planet a try! This tutorial provides an introduction to navigating the Data-Planet resource.

From  Amanda Hahn on October 23rd, 2018 1 likes 315 plays 2  

How to Use Marketline

This tutorial will demonstrate how to use Marketline to find company profiles, industry reports, and more.

From  Amanda Hahn on August 6th, 2018 1 likes 60 plays 0  

How to Use SocINDEX

This tutorial will introduce you to using the SocINDEX database for research. If you have questions about using the library resources you can contact us by calling (434) 592-3362 or emailing…

From  Amanda Hahn on July 16th, 2018 1 likes 52 plays 0  

Business Insights Global

This tutorial will introduce you to using the Business Insights: Global database for research. If you have questions about using the library resources you can contact us by calling (434) 592-3362 or…

From  Jeremy McGinniss on July 16th, 2018 0 likes 33 plays 1  

How to Search in Oxford Journals

This tutorial provides an introduction to searching within the Oxford Journals database.

From  Amanda Hahn on July 2nd, 2018 0 likes 17 plays 0  

HeinOnline Law Journal Library

This tutorial will introduce you to searching for law cases and law reviews in the Hein Online Law Journal Library.

From  Amanda Hahn on April 10th, 2018 0 likes 57 plays 0